PB Stamp: Pretty Petals, House of Parliament, Heartfelt
House of parliament stamp has been one of my favorite stamp to use. It is a wood mounted rubber stamp, so i have to be careful if i want to stamp more than once. I could remove it from wood so i can attach to misti but i tried not to go that route. 
When i created this scene, i wanted the poppy for foreground and building as background. Somehow, i know i have to do masking, but i was too “lazy” to cut the masking for the poppy, so i stamped the house of parliament in light brown, BUT it was not very light. You can tell that the poppy looks like transparent with marks of the background. I tried to recover it, and here it went. 
This mimics the scene of Poppy in England in November. 
http://www.facebook.com/pages/Dewi-Lam-QueQue/974119789294933   
 

2 thoughts on “

  1. Love your work, too, like our favorite artist Michele Jourdain.
    You do wonderful and amazing work. Can you share each time the colors you use?
    I am new to watercolor and need that extra nudge.
    Tish in Florida

    Like

    • Hello Tish, thank you for your nice comment and motivating words.

      I am new to photo blogging and i know i need a lot of work on writing description more.

      I am so pleased you like my works, for water colour, i used 24 colours sakura koi, distress ink (reinker/ stain and pad) and memento ink pad.

      Pardon me for not documenting most of the combination of colours i used, let me try to recall

      I stamped the house of parliament stamp with light brown from memento “toffee crunch”

      I stamped the poppies 2 times from pretty petals stamp using distress ink “fired brick ” and then coloured them using wet on wet technique with “aged mahogany” and finally gave a darkening of “walnut stain” distress ink reinker

      I think i did use a little colour from sakura koi too, for the browning of the house of parliament and the poppies background.

      Finally, i wet the background with big brush, and used a flat brush to touch the edges with distress ink “chipped sapphire” reinker.
      Let the water blend themselves. Sometimes i go over it,
      Sometimes i leave it to the water to react and watch it.

      I hope this helps to get it going. .
      I’m also a beginner myself, Tish.

      Like

Leave a Reply

